Details

Details The Institute for Applied Demography GmbH Berlin-Brandenburg (IFAD)

The Institute for Applied Demography (IFAD) is a scientific institution with close working and research contacts to the university area. In terms of data protection, the institute is recognized as a university-affiliated research institution.

On behalf of the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration of the Humboldt-Universität, lecture series on economic and socio-historical aspects of demography have been held at the institute since 1992. These courses are for undergraduate students and extend over four semesters. We also supervise social and economic science students and offer support in the preparation of semester, bachelor, master and diploma theses. It is possible to do an internship at our institute (also in the context of other social science training courses).

On the basis of many years of extensive experience in theoretical and empirical social research, research topics are dealt with at the IFAD, which in particular include the analysis of socio-demographic and economically relevant problems of demographic change.



The research fields of the institute at a glance:

  • Basic demographic developments, prognoses, fertility patterns and family formation processes, mobility events and their impact on the spatial distribution of the population;

  • Life situations and life stages of specific population groups (for example, youth, age, poverty, single parents);

  • Social structure and social segregation in troubled urban areas and in structurally weak regions;

  • Income development, consumption and wealth, social differentiation and the concomitant change in living conditions.



The research capacity of the institute at a glance:

The research capacity of the institute is interdisciplinary. The IFAD maintains a well-developed network of cooperation relationships and working contacts with partners in science and politics. In this context, close cooperation with the statistical offices of the federal and state governments, with federal and state ministries, with district offices and municipal administrations of the Berlin districts is of particular importance.

The IFAD has its own database system with comprehensive data sets on demographic trends, labor market and social welfare issues and other economic and social indicators. This material forms the basis for the preparation of social space analyzes and population forecasts for cities and regions throughout Germany.

In recent years, the IFAD has developed a system of social and demographic indicators, which ia. is used in the state of Brandenburg in official social reporting. The system was developed and used in the EU project DART (Declining, Aging and Regional Transformation) from 2010 to 2012 as an empirical method.

The IFAD publishes a series of publications in
E/D/I/T/I/O/N I/F/A/D
in which the research results of the institute are published. Going beyond the possibilities of publication, the IFAD presents its work to the public in its own series of events („Monday Round“ and „IFAD Forums“). It provides an opportunity to take stock, formulate and discuss research needs.

 



You are here now:
Copyright © 2020 - http://ifad‑ber‍lin.ho‍me‍pa‍ge.t‑on‍li‍ne.de/
‑ All Rights re‍ser‍ved ‑
Tem‍pla‍te by  OS Tem‍pla‍tes/ by  ⁂ zAp‍pAx ⁂

Details

Details Das Institut für Angewandte Demographie GmbH Berlin-Brandenburg (IFAD)

Das Institut für Angewandte Demographie (IFAD) ist eine wissenschaftliche Einrichtung mit engen Arbeits- und Forschungskontakten zum universitären Bereich. Das Institut ist im Sinne des Datenschutzes als hochschulnahe Forschungseinrichtung anerkannt.

Am Institut finden seit 1992 im Auftrag der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Humboldt-Universität regelmäßig Vorlesungsreihen zu wirtschafts- und sozialgeschichtlichen Aspekten der Demographie statt. Diese Lehrveranstaltungen sind für Studierende im Hauptstudium und erstrecken sich über vier Semester. Des Weiteren betreuen wir Studenten der Sozial- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften und bieten Unterstützung bei der Anfertigung von Semester-, Bachelor-, Master- und Diplomarbeiten. Es besteht die Möglichkeit an unserem Institut ein Praktikum zu absolvieren (auch im Rahmen anderer sozialwissenschaftlicher Ausbildungsrichtungen).

Auf der Basis langjähriger und umfangreicher Erfahrungen in der theoretischen und empirischen Sozialforschung werden am IFAD Forschungsthemen bearbeitet, die insbesondere die Analyse soziodemographisch und wirtschaftlich relevanter Problemstellungen des demographischen Wandels beinhalten.


Die Forschungsfelder des Instituts im Überblick:

  • Grundlegende demographische Entwicklungen, Prognosen, Fertilitätsmuster und Familienbildungsprozesse, Mobilitätsgeschehen und dessen Auswirkungen auf die räumliche Verteilung der Bevölkerung;

  • Lebenssituationen und Lebensphasen spezifischer Bevölkerungsgruppen (z.B. Jugend, Alter, Armut, Alleinerziehende);

  • Sozialstruktur und soziale Segregation in problembelasteten Stadtgebieten und in strukturschwachen Regionen;

  • Einkommensentwicklung, Konsum und Wohlstand, soziale Differenzierung und die damit einhergehende Veränderung der Lebensbedingungen.


Die Forschungskapazität des Instituts

Die Forschungskapazität des Instituts ist interdisziplinär zusammengesetzt. Das IFAD unterhält ein gut ausgebautes Netzwerk von Kooperationsbeziehungen und Arbeitskontakten zu Partnern in Wissenschaft und Politik. Hierbei ist die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Statistischen Ämtern des Bundes und der Länder, mit Bundes- und Landesministerien, mit Bezirksämtern und Kommunalverwaltungen der Berliner Bezirke von besonderer Bedeutung.

Das IFAD verfügt über ein eigenes Datenbanksystem mit umfangreichen Datensätzen zur Bevölkerungsentwicklung, zur Arbeitsmarkt- und Sozialhilfeproblematik und zu weiteren Wirtschafts- und Sozialindikatoren. Dieses Material bildet die Grundlage bei der Erstellung von Sozialraumanalysen und Bevölkerungsprognosen für Städte und Regionen in ganz Deutschland.

In den vergangenen Jahren wurde am IFAD ein System sozialer und demographischer Indikatoren entwickelt, das u.a. im Land Brandenburg in der offiziellen Sozialberichterstattung eingesetzt wird. Das System wurde im EU-Projekt DART (Declining, Aging and Regional Transformation) im Zeitraum von 2010 bis 2012 als empirische Methode erarbeitet und genutzt.

Das IFAD gibt mit der
E/D/I/T/I/O/N I/F/A/D
eine Schriftenreihe heraus, in der die Forschungsergebnisse des Instituts publiziert werden. Über die Möglichkeiten der Publikation hinausgehend, präsentiert das IFAD seine Arbeit der Öffentlichkeit in eigenen Veranstaltungsreihen „Montagsrunde“ und „IFAD-Foren“. Hier wird Gelegenheit geboten, Bilanz zu ziehen, Erfordernisse der Forschung zu formulieren und zu diskutieren.

 

 



Sie sind jetzt hier:
Copyright © 2020 - http://ifad‑ber‍lin.ho‍me‍pa‍ge.t‑on‍li‍ne.de/
‑ All Rights re‍ser‍ved ‑
Tem‍pla‍te by  OS Tem‍pla‍tes/ by  ⁂ zAp‍pAx ⁂